Dear customer, dear friends,

Bye bye 2020, hello 2021

We have decided not to open our restaurant until the end of 2020. We want to start back in full glory and in complete safety. That is why we unfortunately also have to cancel the reservations after December 13, and this until the end of the year. Everyone who has booked for October, November and December will be contacted personally.

Reschedule canceled reservations

Because we would like you to join us again, we propose a new date in January, February or March. We will contact you quickly so that your place is guaranteed. Vouchers that expire in 2020 are automatically renewed.

Boutique Raphaël

The cozy outdoor experience boutique will remain open until December 20. Same formula: Friday, Saturday and Sunday (10am - 7pm). Local products, vegetable packages, delicious home preparations such as shrimp croquettes, bisque, game, smoked fish and pâté. And finally, let the fire speak and we conjure up beautiful products from our fire oven: sourdough bread, raisin bread, pizza, kebab Hiele style and much more. You can reserve pizza and game via info@willemhiele.be.

Hieles Christmas boxes

Christmas will look different for all of us this year. But no less culinary for that. We present our boxes especially for Christmas. They can be ordered via our site and this from Tuesday, November 24. Reservations can be made up to and including December 20, 9 p.m., pick-up is possible on December 24 between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Day trippers

We want to keep everything fresh every day. So we do not work with home delivery or collection points. If you live a little further than the sea, plan your day trip, get a breath of fresh air and combine it with a visit to our boutique. A fun trip and a nice alternative to busy Christmas shopping! For those who order and collect our Christmas box, we have a sustainable gift ready…

Hopefully back to normal soon, and in the meantime we will continue to spoil you with all kinds of goodies. We miss you!

Until then!

Team W.

Restaurant Willem Hiele

"Do you also love the sound of the crashing waves, the salty air and the seagulls gliding over the rolling dunes? For me, the North Sea is a source of inspiration and a playground where I can lose myself every day. Because of my uncle who was a fisherman in Icelandic waters and my father who tended apple trees in our garden, I became fascinated at a young age by the unadulterated bounty of the polder landscape.

Many adventures later, I started serving evening meals in my parents' former fisherman's cottage. The concept has grown organically into a full-fledged restaurant where Shannah and I welcome 30 guests on a daily basis. Our cuisine is based on superior seasonal ingredients, such as peas and asparagus from our own garden, and the best seafood from our North Sea. Classics such as mussels and shrimps are used in creative preparations. Without excess. This is how I strive to extract the deepest flavours from my produce.

My cooking style is a reflection of how I am in my personal life. Always respectful of the product, the professional and our guest. That is why it is crucial for me to explain the story behind my dishes myself. My wife (your hostess!) Shannah also shares like no other my fiery vision of gastronomy. She brings the same personal touch to the table with her sense of hospitality. Without her unconditional support and mischievous smile, I would never have gotten where I am today. And, naturally, I'd also like to invite you to the restaurant to make sure we add new chapters to our story. See you soon. Together at the table."

2 December 2019

Zeevuur/Seafire

De authentieke noordzeekeuken van Willem Hiele, rising star in de internationale gastronomie “Willem Hiele is dé chef om in de gaten te houden in België. Hij
28 February 2018

OAD

Hooray! We’ve made it into the OAD 2018 top 100 European restaurants. Extremely proud of our entire staff, guests, suppliers and everyone who has ever
21 February 2018

NorthSeaChef

Worldwide, a third of the food we produce is lost. That’s not just a shame, it’s a real waste. So, more and more Flemish chefs
2 December 2019

Zeevuur/Seafire

De authentieke noordzeekeuken van Willem Hiele, rising star in de internationale gastronomie “Willem Hiele is dé chef om in de gaten te houden in België. Hij

Cher client, chers amis,

Bye bye 2020, bonjour 2021

Nous avons décidé de ne pas ouvrir notre restaurant avant la fin de 2020. C'est pourquoi nous devons malheureusement aussi annuler les réservations après le 13 décembre, et ceci jusqu'à la fin de l'année. Tous ceux qui ont réservé pour octobre, novembre et décembre seront contactés personnellement.

Replanifier les réservations annulées

Parce que nous aimerions que vous nous rejoigniez à nouveau, nous vous proposons une nouvelle date en janvier, février ou mars. Nous vous contacterons rapidement afin que votre place soit garantie. Les bons qui expirent en 2020 sont automatiquement renouvelés.

Boutique Raphaël

La boutique d'expérience extérieure confortable restera ouverte jusqu'au 20 décembre. Même formule: vendredi, samedi et dimanche (10h - 19h). Produits locaux, emballages de légumes, délicieuses préparations maison telles que croquettes de crevettes, bisque, gibier, poisson fumé et pâté. Et enfin, nous laissons le feu parler et nous évoquons de beaux produits de notre four à feu: pain au levain, pain aux raisins, pizza, kebab façon Hiele et bien plus encore. Vous pouvez réserver des pizzas et du gibier via info@willemhiele.be.

Les boîtes de Noël Hieles

Noël seront différentes pour nous tous cette année. Mais pas moins culinaire pour ça. Nous présentons nos boîtes spécialement pour Noël. Ils peuvent être commandé via notre site et ce à partir du mardi 24 novembre. Les réservations peuvent être effectuées jusqu'au 20 décembre inclus, 21 h, la prise en charge est possible le 24 décembre entre 14 h et 17 h.

Excursionnistes d'un jour

Nous voulons que tout soit frais chaque jour. Nous ne travaillons donc pas avec des points de livraison à domicile ou de collecte. Si vous habitez un peu plus loin que la mer, planifiez votre excursion d'une journée, prenez une bouffée d'air frais et combinez-la avec une visite dans notre boutique. Un voyage amusant et une belle alternative aux achats de Noël occupés! Pour ceux qui commandent et récupèrent notre boîte de Noël, nous avons un cadeau durable prêt…

J'espère revenir bientôt à la normale, et en attendant, nous continuerons à vous gâter avec toutes sortes de friandises. Tu nous manques!

Jusque là!

Équipe W.

Restaurant Willem Hiele

Vous raffolez aussi du bruit des vagues, de l'air salé et des mouettes dans les dunes inclinées ? Pour moi, la mer du Nord est une source d'inspiration et un terrain de jeux où je pourrais me perdre chaque jour. Grâce à mon oncle qui était islandais et mon père qui avait des pommiers dans notre jardin, j'ai été fasciné dès mon plus jeune âge par le pur terroir des polders.

Bien plus tard, j'ai démarré une table d'hôtes dans la maison de pêcheur de mes parents. Ce concept a évolué très naturellement en un restaurant à part entière où Shannah et moi-même accueillons 30 convives par jour. Notre cuisine est basée sur des ingrédients de saison de qualité supérieure, tels que des pois et asperges de notre propre jardin, et les meilleurs produits de notre mer du Nord. Les classiques comme les moules et les crevettes sont préparés de manière créative. Mais sans excès. Je veille en effet à obtenir les saveurs les plus intenses de mes produits.

Mon style de cuisine reflète ma façon d’être dans la vie. Tout en respectant le produit, le professionnel et notre convive. C’est pourquoi il est essentiel pour moi de pouvoir expliquer moi-même l’histoire qui se cache derrière mes plats. Ma femme également (votre hôte !) Shannah ressent comme personne ma vision ardente de la gastronomie. Grâce à son hospitalité, elle apporte cette même touche personnelle à table. Sans son soutien inconditionnel et son sourire espiègle, je ne serais jamais là où je suis aujourd’hui. Bien entendu, je vous invite également à venir au restaurant, afin que notre histoire puisse compter de nouveaux chapitres. À très vite. À table, ensemble.

2 décembre 2019

Zeevuur/Seafire

De authentieke noordzeekeuken van Willem Hiele, rising star in de internationale gastronomie “Willem Hiele is dé chef om in de gaten te houden in België. Hij
28 février 2018

OAD

Hooray! We’ve made it into the OAD 2018 top 100 European restaurants. Extremely proud of our entire staff, guests, suppliers and everyone who has ever
21 février 2018

NorthSeaChef

Worldwide, a third of the food we produce is lost. That’s not just a shame, it’s a real waste. So, more and more Flemish chefs
2 décembre 2019

Zeevuur/Seafire

De authentieke noordzeekeuken van Willem Hiele, rising star in de internationale gastronomie “Willem Hiele is dé chef om in de gaten te houden in België. Hij